2016 Season Complete


Congratulations to all of this year’s finalists!

The March 4th, culminating event  at the Lesher Center was incredible. The audience was treated to an evening of phenomenal  student films representing a diverse group of young filmmakers employing a wide variety of style and vision. Congratulations to all of this year’s DMSFF Official Jury Selections.

Winning Entries:


Best International Drama

100-second Stop Light

Navid Zare – Islamic Republic of Iran


Best  U.S. Drama

A Black Rose

Abdel Eleish, Barkin Coskin, Ritvi Dhavale – California


Best International Comedy

The Blow Out

Corey Hodkin – United Kingdom



Best U.S. Comedy

Summer Camp

Robert Gordon, Calum Down-Jones – California


Best International Animated Short

Sky High

Stewart Powers – United Kingdom


Best U.S. Animated Short

The Optimist

John Mervin, Aaron Pantling – Florida


Best International Documentary

Street Art

Lucija Pigl – Croatia


Best U.S. Documentary

Expect Resistance

Tia Mayer, Greg Wolff, Navin Base, Daria Miller – California


Best International Experimental Short

Day by Day 03

Tharitawan Pitthapatee – Thailand


Best U.S. Experimental Short


Isabella Olaguera, Jack Duggan, Tim Gavrilenko – New Jersey


Best PSA

Extra Life

Jaxon Schriever, Cashin McCann – California


Best Acting Performance

Ryan Smith – Summer Camp – California


Complete listing of all DMSFF Official Jury Selections to be posted shortly.

Since 2001, the Delta Moon Student Film Festival has been committed to promoting and celebrating student filmmakers from throughout North America.

In 2014, we expanded by creating a category for international films. The response was nothing less than phenomenal. In 2015 we experienced continued expansion to the count of over 500 entries from 55 countries on 6 continents. The sheer quantity however, was matched by the exceptional quality and thoughtfulness of these young filmmakers.

 We accept films up to 10 minutes in duration, produced by filmmakers ages 19 and under.

We prefer films be entered via Film Freeway. Which is also where you will find our complete rules and categories

Thank you for visiting us.